Homemade French Fries

Right, so there I am, looking at my boring leftover chicken breast and wondering – what interesting side can I do today? As I took out the baking tray to make my usual baked potato wedges, it hit me – why not just fry them?

While this is a simple (and obvious) recipe, I wanted to add it to my blog for creative ideas to make that boring student meal just a little bit more fun!

 

Ingredients:

Potato

Salt

Pepper

Cajun Spices (optional)

Vegetable or Sesame Oil (I did this in sesame)

 

Steps:

1. Slice the potato in thin wedges.

 

IMG_2365

2. Boil the oil.

3. Fry the potatoes for approx 5 minutes, or until golden brown and of medium softness.

 

IMG_2369

4. Place in bowl and spring salt, pepper, and desired spices.

 

IMG_2376

Leave a Reply

